What Every Expecting Parent Needs to Know: SIDS Awareness Month

CDC Features – Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS)
http://www.cdc.gov/features/sidsawarenessmonth/

I can’t believe it has been over 13 years now since I began my long journey  inventing the US Swaddle Blanket. What an amazing learning experience. I am thrilled to see that the  awareness around infant sleep health is growing. When I started I used to ask parents if they swaddled.  They would look back at me and  ask  “did you say  saddle?”.  Fortunately, this is no longer the case.

October is SIDS Awareness Month! As parents we need to be informed and networking for support. I’ve attached this link from the CDC. Please share with others.

Swaddling is an integrative approach to wellness. It helps your baby be safe by encouraging you to place your baby on her /his back to sleep, it helps your infant sleep so you can sleep. If you are relaxed, you will be able to provide a healthier environment for yourself and your infant.

You can learn more about the story of my little Sophia and  my swaddling journey at : http://www.lovingbabyinc.com  under the About section.  Check out the FAQ’s as they cover multiple questions around swaddling and the use of the Loving Baby Swaddle Blanket.

Being mindful  means being present. It’s about thought awareness and the utilization of your resources.  This includes your physician. With any integrative approach, including swaddling, please, discuss your newborn’s specific needs with your pediatrictian.

Help me celebrate SIDS awareness month. Spread the word by sharing this post!

Leave a Reply

